Quick Links

Useful Links

Knights Templar

Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Write to or visit us: The Knights Templar School, Park Street, Baldock, SG7 6DZ

Call us: 01462 620 700

Email us (for general enquiries): admin@kts.school  

Our Headteacher: Mr E Hutchings (head@kts.school)

Our Chair of Trustees: Mrs S Welch (swelch@kts.school)

Below you will find the contact details for specific members of staff, who have responsibility for different areas of school life.  Please click on the bars below to expand.

Senior Leadership Team 2023

Please click on each person to find out further details about areas of responsibility and their contact details.

Child Protection, Safeguarding and Student Wellbeing

Special Educational Needs Coordinator

Year Leaders and Sixth Form Leadership

Subject Leaders

Below you will find a list of our subject leaders, who lead on the curriculum and teaching and learning in each of their respective subjects.  The colleagues highlighted in bold are head of faculty, which means that they lead either a large department, such as English, or a faculty, made up of several subjects, such as modern foreign languages, science or technology.

Art

Mr W Leonowicz wleonowicz@kts.school
Business Studies Miss N McGuigan nmcguigan@kts.school
Computing Mr J Pieterse jpieterse@kts.school
Drama Mrs J Spurling jspurling@kts.school
Economics Ms A Lawther alawther@kts.school
English Mrs K Weston kweston@kts.school
Geography Ms M Staines mstaines@kts.school
History and Politics Mrs C Robertson crobertson@kts.school
Mathematics Mr A Buck abuck@kts.school
Media Studies Mrs R Pedder rpedder@kts.school
Modern Foreign Languages Mrs G Massey gmassey@kts.school
French Mrs E Walsh ewalsh@kts.school
German Mrs G Massey gmassey@kts.school
Spanish Mrs K Sansom ksansom@kts.school
Music Mr W Byers wbyers@kts.school 
Personal, Social and Health Education Mrs K Lester
Mrs J Major
klester@kts.school 
jmajor@kts.school
Physical Education Mr M Bradley mbradley@kts.school 
Psychology Mrs J Draper jedraper@kts.school 
Philosophy, Religion and Ethics Mrs L Wells lwells@kts.school 
Science Mr J Grove jgrove@kts.school 
Biology Mr S Quinn squinn@kts.school 
Chemistry Mrs J Wallace jwallace@kts.school 
Physics Mr J Roche jroche@kts.school 
Sociology Mrs K Bradley kbradley@kts.school
Technology Mrs C Ellis cellis@kts.school
Product Design and Graphic Products Mr M Bull mbull@kts.school
Food Preparation and Nutrition Miss C Molinari

cmolinari@kts.school

Form Tutors

Year 7

7 Bennett

Miss A Chappell

achappell@kts.school

7 Crellin

Mrs N Carlyle

Miss S Linnell

ncarlyle@kts.school
slinnell@kts.school
7 Hancock Mr M Bull mbull@kts.school
7 Hine

Mr O Macaulay

omacaulay@kts.school

7 Knights Miss T Stokes tstokes@kts.school
7 Pembroke

Mrs S Heath-Whyte

sheath-whyte@kts.school
7 Templar Miss C Watson
Ms L McGuinness
cwatson@kts.school
lmcguinness@kts.school

Year 8

8 Bennett Ms M Johnston
Mrs J Hehir 

mjohnston@kts.school

jhehir@kts.school

8 Crellin

Mr S Smith

spsmith@kts.school
8 Hancock Mr C Lowe clowe@kts.school
8 Hine Miss N Low nlow@kts.school
8 Knights Miss E Smith esmith@kts.school
8 Pembroke Miss S Casey scasey@kts.school
8 Templar Miss S Rapacchi srapacchi@kts.school

Year 9

9 Bennett

Mrs S Gamester

Mrs J Heir

sgamester@kts.school

jheir@kts.school

9 Crellin Mrs J Wallace

jwallace@kts.school

9 Hancock

Mr M Bradley

mbradley@kts.school

9 Hine Miss I Holcroft iholcroft@kts.school
9 Knights Mr P Kempster

pkempster@kts.school

9 Pembroke Miss E De Fraine
Mrs J Borthwick
edefraine@kts.school
jborthwick@kts.school
9 Templar

Mr M Breadmore
Mr S White

mbreadmore@kts.school
swhite@kts.school

Year 10

10 Bennett

Mr H Smith

Mrs L Bannister

hsmith@kts.school

lbannister@kts.school

10 Crellin Mrs H Dineen hdineen@kts.school
10 Hancock

Miss H Dixon 

hdixon@kts.school

10 Hine Mr S Quinn squinn@kts.school
10 Knights

Miss A Chapman

achapman@kts.school

10 Pembroke

Mr J Thurlow

jthurlow@kts.school

10 Templar

Mrs C Robertson

Mrs A Everington

crobertson@kts.school

aeverington@kts.school

Year 11

11 Bennett

Mx R Wood

Mr A Boddy

rwood@kts.school
aboddy@kts.school

11 Crellin Miss C Molinari cmolinari@kts.school
11 Hancock

Mr J Foley

jfoley@kts.school

11 Hine Mr D Hopkins

dhopkins@kts.school

11 Knights

Miss T Reed

treed@kts.school

11 Pembroke Miss A Vasiliou avasiliou@kts.school
11 Templar

Miss D Carroll

Mr J Roche

dcarroll@kts.school

jroche@kts.school

Year 12

12IAS

Mr I Adams

iadams@kts.school

12ACN Mr A Catlin
Ms A Lawther
acatlin@kts.school
alawther@kts.school
12JDD Mrs J Draper jdraper@kts.school
12EHY Mr E Hadley

ehadley@kts.school

12BMT Mr B McDermott bmcdermott@kts.school
12JMS Miss J Moyes jmoyes@kts.school
12LWS Mrs L Wells lwells@kts.school

 Year 13

13KNI/LSS

Mr K Nti

Miss L Stevens

knti@kts.school

lstevens@kts.school

13KSM Mrs K Sansom ksansom@kts.school
13JES/KPE

Mrs J Evans

Miss K Pearce

jevans@kts.school

kpearce@kts.school

13WLZ Mr W Leonowicz wleonowicz@kts.school
13JSG

Miss J Spurling

jspurling@kts.school

13MSS Miss M Staines mstaines@kts.school
13RPR/NMN Mrs R Pedder
Miss N McGuigan
rpedder@kts.school
nmcguigan@kts.school