Quick Links

Useful Links

Knights Templar

Contact Us

Pastoral Care

Pastoral Care

High-quality pastoral care is essential in supporting students to make excellent progress in their learning and develop into successful young adults.

All students are allocated to a form group, which meets once daily for registration, administrative and pastoral purposes. A student's form tutor is responsible for overseeing their pastoral care, academic progress and personal development and should be the first person that parents and carers contact if they wish to discuss their child.

A Year Leader takes responsibility for each year group from Years 7-11.  Our Sixth Form is led by a Head of Sixth Form and her Deputy.

Contact details for Year Leaders and form tutors can be found below.

Year Leaders

 

 

 

 

Form Tutors

Year 7

7 Bennett Mrs S Gamester
Mr J Ingham

sgamester@kts.school

jingham@kts.school

7 Crellin

Mrs J Borthwick

jborthwick@kts.school
7 Hancock Mr M Bradley mbradley@kts.school
7 Hine Mrs J Hehir jhehir@kts.school
7 Knights Mr P Kempster pkempster@kts.school
7 Pembroke Miss L Cockburn lcockburn@kts.school
7 Templar Mr M Breadmore mbreadmore@kts.school

Year 8

8 Bennett

Mrs L Bannister

Miss L Stevens

lbannister@kts.school

lstevens@kts.school

8 Crellin Mrs M Dineen

mdineen@kts.school

8 Hancock

Miss H Dixon

Miss N McGuigan

hdixon@kts.school

nmcguigan@kts.school

8 Hine Mr S Quinn squinn@kts.school
8 Knights Mr S Ahmed

sahmed@kts.school

8 Pembroke Mr J Thurlow jthurlow@kts.school
8 Templar

Mrs C Robertson

Mr A Rafiq

crobertson@kts.school

arafiq@kts.school

Year 9

9 Bennett

Mx R Wood

Mr A Boddy

rwood@kts.school

aboddy@kts.school

9 Crellin Miss C Molinari cmolinari@kts.school
9 Hancock

Mr T Ward

Mr G Akingbade 

tward@kts.school

gakingbade@kts.school

9 Hine Mr D Hopkins dhopkins@kts.school
9 Knights Miss T Reed treed@kts.school
9 Pembroke

Mrs K Sansom

ksansom@kts.school

9 Templar

Miss D Carroll

Mrs F Edwards

dcarroll@kts.school

fedwards@kts.school

Year 10

10 Bennett Mr B McDermott

bmcdermott@kts.school

10 Crellin Ms L David ldavid@kts.school
10 Hancock

Mr M Bull

Mrs N Carlyle

mbull@kts.school

ncarlyle@kts.school

10 Hine Mrs S Walton
Mrs N Carlyle

swalton@kts.school

ncarlyle@kts.school

10 Knights

Mrs T Welch

twelch@kts.school

10 Pembroke Mrs S Heath-Whyte sheathwhyte@kts.school
10 Templar Miss C Watson cwatson@kts.school

Year 11

11 Bennett

Mrs T Harper

Ms Y Karim

tharper@kts.school

ykarim@kts.school

11 Crellin Mr S Smith spsmith@kts.school
11 Hancock Mr C Lowe clowe@kts.school
11 Hine Miss N Low nlow@kts.school
11 Knights Miss E Smith esmith@kts.school
11 Pembroke

Mr J Dolby

jdolby@kts.school
11 Templar Miss A Walston awalston@kts.school

 Year 12 

12ACN/ALR

Mr A Catlin

Mrs A Lawther

acatlin@kts.school

alawther@kts.school

12EHY Dr E Hadley ehadley@kts.school
12HJN Mrs H Johnson hjohnson@kts.school
12IAS Mr I Adams iadams@kts.school
12JHN/JDD

Mrs J Harbon

Mrs J Draper

jharbon@kts.school

jdraper@kts.school

12KBN Mrs K Brown kbrown@kts.school
12LWS Mrs L Wells lwells@kts.school

 Year 13

13DWD/JES

Mr D Wood

Mrs J Evans

dwood@kts.school

jevans@kts.school

13JSG Mrs J Spurling jspurling@kts.school
13WLZ Mr W Leonowicz wleonowicz@kts.school
13RPR/MOT Mrs R Pedder
Mrs M Oget

rpedder@kts.school

moget@kts.school

13JPE Mr J Pieterse jpieterse@kts.school
13MSS Miss M Staines mstaines@kts.school
13MWW Dr M Woodrow mwoodrow@kts.school